hystreet.com

General terms & conditions for using hystreet.com

1. General provisions

1.1 On our website www.hystreet.com we, hystreet.com GmbH, Oppenheimstrasse 9, 50668 Köln/ Cologne, Germany, registered at Cologne Magistrates' Court (Amtsgericht Köln, TRS/HRB 94350), offer registered users access to our information system about pedestrian frequency measurements. Further information on hystreet.com GmbH is available in our Legal notice Imprint.

1.2 These general terms and conditions apply to all services offered by us for use in our information system, and their contents. You can view, print out and store our general terms and conditions in a reproducible form when you register and whenever you visit our website. The terms and conditions applicable at the time of registration can be saved and printed out in the registration process. They shall also be attached to the confirmation e-mail in the registration process.

1.3 We are at liberty to change our general terms and conditions with your consent. Your consent to contract changes counts as provided if you have received the changed terms and conditions in text form with the change notice and failed to object to the changes within four weeks after receiving the change notice. In this change notice, hystreet.com GmbH will specifically inform you of the consequences of failing to object.

1.4 Different, contrary or supplementary general terms and conditions of the customer shall not even become contract terms if we fail to expressly object to their integration, unless we explicitly agree to their applicability in text form.

2. Contract conclusion for using the information system

2.1 The services offered to registered users on our website are not addressed at persons who have not yet reached the age of sixteen or are not capable of contracting. Personal data of legally incompetent persons or persons with a limited capability of contracting under sixteen years of age are not knowingly collected and processed by us without approval by a legal representative of the respective person.

2.2 The contract for using the information system is formed when we declare acceptance of your registration application or when the access is activated. We may accept registration ap-plications within three working days from their receipt. If you are a consumer within the meaning of section 13 of the Civil Code (BGB, see section 8 below for a definition), we will immediately confirm the receipt of your registration application to you by electronic means. Con-firmation of receipt does not yet constitute a legally binding acceptance of your registration application. We are entitled, however, to combine the confirmation of receipt with the declaration of acceptance. A confirmation of receipt is not required for companies within the meaning of section 14 of the Civil Code (BGB).

2.3 By sending your registration application, you assure that your data entered in the regis-tration form are correct and complete. You are required to immediately inform us of changes and/or update them by way of the profile settings. In case of a breach of the provisions above, we are entitled to block your access to our services and terminate the usage relationship.

3. User access (account)

The access to our information system is password-protected, using the user access data (account) assigned to you. You are required to keep your user access data confidential and change the password at regular intervals. You are obliged to keep your account information confidential and prevent unauthorized use of these data by third parties.

4. Free use, data use for the creation of usage statistics

4.1 We charge no fee for the use of our information system by registered users as intended.

4.2 We would like to point out that we collect data about the locations clicked by our users and their attendant location-related queries and exports while our information system is being used. This data collection enables us to create usage profiles and gain information on the at-tractiveness of the locations in question. You agree to the processing of your data for the mentioned purposes in your registration process. This consent may be withdrawn at any time with effect for the future. Please provide us with your withdrawal in text form (hystreet.com GmbH, Oppenheimstrasse 9, 50668 Köln; Fax: 0221 – 77204-40; e-mail: info( at )hystreet.com). In case of withdrawal, we shall deactivate your user access immediately. As an alternative, you may also terminate the usage relationship yourself by clicking the "Terminate usage relationship" button in the profile settings.

5. Availability of the services

There is no claim to permanent and uninterrupted availability of the information system. We reserve the right to switch off and/or limit services in whole or in parts, especially for mainte-nance purposes.

6. Use of foot traffic data

6.1 The rights to our information system and underlying data collections about foot traffic measurements are due to hystreet.com GmbH. hystreet.com GmbH is the database producer within the meaning of section 87a paragraph 2 of the Copyright Act (UrhG).

6.2 The usage relationship provides you with the opportunity to retrieve location data by way of individual requests and to generate export files manually with the export function. If data from export files find further use, hystreet.com shall be grated as their source. Commercial resale of export data requires previous approval by hystreet.com GmbH in writing.

6.3 Automated retrieval of our databases by robots and/or software tools needs to be previ-ously approved by hystreet.com GmbH in writing.

7. Termination

7.1 The usage relationship may be terminated at any time by either party in text form with a notice period of 14 days. The right to use the user access expires in the event of termination.

7.2 You are furthermore able to occasion an immediate termination of the usage relationship by clicking the "Terminate usage relationship" button in the profile settings.

8. Withdrawal right for consumers

Irrespective of the always possible termination and deletion of the account by way of the profile settings, consumers within the meaning of Civil Code (BGB) section 13 are due a right of withdrawel as detailed by us below. A consumer is every natural person who enters into a legal transaction for purposes that are predominantly outside a commercial or independent business activity.

Withdrawal advice

Right to withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw from this contract within fourteen days without citing reasons. The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the day of contract conclusion.

To exercise your right to withdrawal, you shall inform us (hystreet.com GmbH, Oppen-heimstrasse 9, 50668 Köln/ Cologne, Germany, tel.: 0221 – 77204-251, fax: 0221 – 77204-40; e-mail: info( at )hystreet.com) of your decision to withdraw from this contract by way of an explicit declaration (e.g. by a postal letter, fax or e-mail). You may use the included sample with-drawal form for this, which is however not obligatory. Sending the declaration whereby you exercise your right of withdrawal before the withdrawal deadline shall suffice to comply with that deadline.

Consequences of withdrawal

If you withdraw from this contract, we will refund to you all the payments we have received from you, including the delivery costs (except for additional costs arising from your selection of another type of delivery than the least expensive standard delivery offered by us) without delay and no later than within fourteen days from the day on which we received your withdrawal from this contract. We shall use the same payment method for this refund as you did in the original transaction unless we have explicitly agreed otherwise; you shall not be charged any fees because of this refund in any case.

If you requested the services to start before the withdrawal deadline, you shall pay us a reasonable proportional amount corresponding to the ratio between the services already provided by the time you informed us about your exercising of your right of withdrawal with respect to this contract and the total service scope detailed in the contract.

Sample withdrawel form (If you wish to withdrawel from the contract, please fill in this form and return it to us. Please enter your data legibly and in block letters to enable clear attribution and swift processing.)

To

hystreet.com GmbH

Oppenheimstrasse 9

50668 Köln / Cologne, Germany

E-mail: info( at )hystreet.com

I/we () herewith withdraw from the contract concluded by me/us () about the purchase of the following goods ()/provision of the following service ():


Ordered on ()/received on (): ____________________________________

Name of the consumer(s): ____________________________________

Address of the consumer(s): __________________________________

E-mail address ________________________________________________

Signature of the consumer(s) (only for declarations on paper):


Date: ___________________________________

(*) Delete as applicable.

9. Liability

9.1 We shall be liable in accordance with the statutory regulations unless that liability is limited by the following provisions.

9.2 We exclude our liability for slightly negligent breaches of duty insofar as these do not represent significant infringements, no damages from injury to life, body or health, warranties or claims under product liability law are concerned. The liability for breaches of duties whose fulfilment enables proper contract execution in the first place and you may generally rely up-on (so-called "essential contractual obligations") also remains unaffected. The same applies mutatis mutandis to breaches of duty by our vicarious agents.

10. Data protection

10.1 We only process personal data in keeping with the respectively applicable data protection law.

10.2 For detailed data protection information, please see our Privacy policy at https://hystreet.com.

11. Information on the EU Online Dispute Resolution Platform (ODR platform) and the Consumer Dispute Resolution Act (CDRA)

11.1 The EU Commission's online platform for out-of-court settlement of disputes (so-called ODR platform) is available at http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

11.2 hystreet.com GmbH is principally neither willing nor obliged to take part in dispute reso-lution proceedings before a Consumer Arbitration Board.

12. Final provisions

12.1 German law applies, excluding UN sales law (CISG) and German International Private Law.

12.2 Should individual provisions of this contract be or become ineffective in whole or in parts, the effectiveness of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected by this. Instead of the ineffective provision, the parties undertake to agree on a provision that most closely ap-proximates the economic purpose of the ineffective provision.

Version dated: 10/08/2018

hystreet.com

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung von hystreet.com ('AGB')

1. Allgemeines

1.1 Wir, die hystreet.com GmbH, Oppenheimstraße 9, 50668 Köln, registriert beim Amtsgericht Köln (HRB 94350), bieten auf unserer Website www.hystreet.com registrierten Nutzern Zugang zu unserem Informationssystem über Passantenfrequenzmessungen an. Weitere Angaben zur hystreet.com GmbH sind abrufbar in der Rubrik Impressum.

1.2 Diese AGB gelten für alle Dienste und deren Inhalte, die wir in unserem Informationssystem zur Nutzung anbieten. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, unsere AGB bei der Registrierung und bei jedem Besuch unserer Website einzusehen, auszudrucken und in wiedergabefähiger Form zu speichern. Die zum Zeitpunkt der Registrierung gültigen AGB können während des Registrierungsprozesses abgespeichert und gedruckt werden.

1.3 Wir sind berechtigt, unsere AGB mit Ihrer Zustimmung zu ändern. Die Zustimmung zur Vertragsänderung gilt als erteilt, sofern Sie mit der Änderungsmitteilung die geänderten AGB in Textform erhalten und der Änderung nicht binnen vier Wochen nach Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung widersprechen. Die hystreet.com GmbH wird Sie mit der Änderungsmitteilung auf die Folgen eines unterlassenen Widerspruchs besonders hinweisen.

1.4 Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden auch dann nicht Vertragsinhalt, wenn wir der Einbeziehung nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen, es sei denn, wir stimmen der Geltung ausdrücklich in Textform zu.

2. Vertragsschluss zur Nutzung des Informationssystems

2.1 Die auf unserer Website für registrierte Nutzer angebotenen Dienste richten sich nicht an Personen, die das sechzehnte Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben oder geschäftsunfähig sind. Personenbezogene Daten von geschäftsunfähigen Personen oder beschränkt geschäftsfähigen Personen unter sechzehn Jahren werden von uns nicht wissentlich erhoben und weiterverarbeitet, ohne dass ein gesetzlicher Vertreter der jeweiligen Person zugestimmt hat.

2.2 Der Vertrag zur Nutzung des Informationssystems kommt mit unserer Annahmeerklärung zu Ihrem Registrierungsantrag oder durch Freischaltung des Zugangs zustande. Wir können den Registrierungsantrag innerhalb von drei Werktagen ab Eingang des Antrags annehmen. Sofern Sie Verbraucher im Sinne des § 13 BGB (zum Begriff siehe unten Ziff. 8) sind, werden wir Ihnen den Zugang Ihres Registrierungsantrags unverzüglich auf elektronischem Weg bestätigen. Die Zugangsbestätigung stellt noch keine rechtsverbindliche Annahme Ihres Registrierungsantrags dar. Wir sind allerdings dazu berechtigt, die Zugangsbestätigung mit der Annahmeerklärung zu verbinden. Bei Unternehmern im Sinne des § 14 BGB ist eine Zugangsbestätigung nicht erforderlich.

2.3 Mit der Übermittlung Ihres Registrierungsantrags sichern Sie zu, dass Ihre in das Registrierungsformular eingetragenen Daten richtig und vollständig sind. Sie sind verpflichtet, uns Änderungen unverzüglich mitzuteilen bzw. über die Profileinstellungen zu aktualisieren. Bei einem Verstoß gegen die vorstehenden Regelungen sind wir berechtigt, Ihren Zugang zu unseren Diensten zu sperren und das Nutzungsverhältnis zu kündigen.

3. Nutzerzugang (Account)

Der Zugang zu unserem Informationssystem erfolgt passwortgeschützt unter Verwendung der Ihnen zugewiesenen Nutzerzugangsdaten (Account). Sie sind verpflichtet, die Daten Ihres Nutzerzugangs vertraulich zu behandeln und das Passwort in regelmäßigen Abständen zu ändern. Sie sind verpflichtet, die Account- Informationen geheim zu halten und eine unberechtigte Nutzung dieser Daten durch Dritte zu verhindern.

4. Kostenfreie Nutzung, Verwertung der Daten zur Erstellung von Nutzungsstatistiken

4.1 Für die bestimmungsgemäße Nutzung unseres Informationssystems durch registrierte Nutzer berechnen wir keine Vergütung.

4.2 Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir bei der Nutzung unseres Informationssystems erfassen, welche Standorte von unseren Nutzern angeklickt und welche standortbezogenen Abfragen und Exporte hierbei getätigt werden. Diese Erfassung ermöglicht es uns, Nutzungsstatistiken zu erstellen und Erkenntnisse über die Attraktivität der betreffenden Standorte zu gewinnen. Bei Ihrer Registrierung stimmen Sie der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu den angegebenen Zwecken zu. Die Einwilligung ist jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerruflich. Wir bitten Sie, uns Ihren Widerruf in Textform zukommen zu lassen (hystreet.com GmbH, Oppenheimstraße 9, 50668 Köln; Fax: 0221 – 77204-40; E-Mail: info( at )hystreet.com). Im Falle des Widerrufs werden wir Ihren Nutzerzugang unverzüglich deaktivieren. Alternativ haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Beendigung des Nutzungsverhältnisses in den Profileinstellungen durch Betätigung des Buttons „Nutzungsverhältnis beenden“ selbst durchzuführen.

5. Verfügbarkeit der Dienste

Ein Anspruch auf ständige und ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit des Informationssystems besteht nicht. Wir behalten uns vor, die Dienste insbesondere zu Wartungszwecken ganz oder teilweise abzuschalten bzw. einzuschränken.

6. Nutzung der Passantenfrequenzdaten

6.1 Die Rechte an unserem Informationssystem und den zugrundeliegenden Datensammlungen über Passantenfrequenzmessungen stehen der hystreet.com GmbH zu. Die hystreet.com GmbH ist Datenbankherstellerin im Sinne des § 87a Abs. 2 UrhG.

6.2 Im Rahmen des Nutzungsverhältnisses wird Ihnen die Möglichkeit eingeräumt, durch Einzelabruf Standortdaten abzufragen und manuell über die Exportfunktion Exportdateien zu generieren. Bei der Weiterverwendung der Daten aus Exportdateien ist hystreet.com als Quellenangabe zu zitieren. Eine entgeltliche Weiterveräußerung der Exportdaten bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Einwilligung der hystreet.com GmbH.

6.3 Eine automatisierte Abfrage unserer Datenbanken durch Roboter bzw. Softwaretools bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Einwilligung der hystreet.com GmbH.

7. Kündigung

7.1 Das Nutzungsverhältnis kann von beiden Parteien jederzeit in Textform mit einer Frist von 14 Tagen gekündigt werden. Im Falle der Kündigung erlischt das Recht zur Nutzung des Nutzerzugangs.

7.2 Sie haben darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, in den Profileinstellungen durch Anklicken des Buttons „Nutzungsverhältnis beenden“ eine sofortige Beendigung des Nutzungsverhältnisses herbeizuführen.

8. Widerrufsrecht für Verbraucher

Verbrauchern im Sinne des § 13 BGB steht unabhängig von der jederzeit möglichen Kündigung und Löschung des Accounts über die Profileinstellungen ein Widerrufsrecht zu, über das wir im Folgenden belehren. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann.

Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (hystreet.com GmbH, Oppenheimstraße 9, 50668 Köln, Tel.: 0221 – 77204-251, Fax.: 0221 – 77204-40; E-Mail: info( at )hystreet.com) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster- Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet. Haben Sie verlangt, dass die Dienstleistungen während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen soll, so haben Sie uns einen angemessenen Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem Sie uns von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrags unterrichten, bereits erbrachten Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung

Muster-Widerrufsformular

(Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden Sie es zurück. Bitte tragen Sie Ihre Daten gut leserlich in Druckbuchstaben ein, damit eine eindeutige Zuordnung und schnelle Bearbeitung möglich ist.)

An
hystreet.com GmbH
Oppenheimstraße 9
50668 Köln
E-Mail: info( at )hystreet.com

Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir (*) den von mir/uns (*) abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf der folgenden Waren (*)/ die Erbringung der folgenden Dienstleistung (*):


Bestellt am (*)/erhalten am (*): ____________________________________

Name des/der Verbraucher(s): ____________________________________
Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s): __________________________________
E-Mail-Adresse ________________________________________________

Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s) (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier):


Datum: ___________________________________

(*) Unzutreffendes streichen.

9. Haftung

9.1 Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, soweit die Haftung nicht nach Maßgabe der folgenden Bestimmungen beschränkt ist.

9.2 Für leicht fahrlässige Pflichtverletzungen schließen wir unsere Haftung aus, sofern nicht Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, Garantien oder Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz betroffen sind. Unberührt bleibt ferner die Haftung für die Verletzung von Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung Sie regelmäßig vertrauen dürfen (sog. „vertragswesentliche Pflichten“). Entsprechendes gilt für Pflichtverletzungen unserer Erfüllungsgehilfen.

10. Datenschutz

10.1 Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten ausschließlich nach Maßgabe des jeweils geltenden Datenschutzrechts.

10.2 Ausführliche Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung auf https://hystreet.com.

11. Hinweise zur EU-Streitbeilegungsplattform (OS-Plattform) und dem Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG)

11.1 Die Plattform zur außergerichtlichen Online-Streitbeilegung (sog. OS-Plattform) der EU-Kommission befindet sich unter http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

11.2 Die hystreet.com GmbH ist grundsätzlich nicht bereit und verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.

12. Schlussbestimmungen

12.1 Es gilt Deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG) und des Deutschen Internationalen Privatrechts.

12.2 Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrags ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung verpflichten sich die Parteien, die Regelung zu vereinbaren, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung am nächsten kommt.